top of page
  • Writer's picturePokey

Shopwell


Found a cool new app recently that will hopefully spark my inner chef. Shopwell allows you to scan products barcode and in turn scores it 0-100 based on ingredients and nutrition level.

A lot of food I have been consuming was junk which I think is 0-40. So so food ranges between 40-70 and excellent food is 70+. I really want to know how the scoring system is justified. A couple surprises to me were:

- bagels (I thought they were awful for you, ranked average)

- Naked Juice (ranked excellent, I thought this had a lot of unnecessary sugars)

- cereal (ranked excellent, thought it was a cruddy snack)

- Hummus (ranked average, thought it was great for you)

The list goes on so it's hard to for me to get convinced how committed I should be towards it. Nonetheless I hope it makes grocery shopping easier and helps me make smarter decisions.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page