top of page
  • Writer's picturePokey

Former Beliefs


- Used to want 2 kids. Now I'm open to more.

- Used to think you could make your kid a great athlete. Now I realize you can't and shouldn't try to control your kids passions. If you want to help them pass them great genes, be present, discipline them, play with them, feed them properly, and teach good habits.

- Used to make college/pro football a priority to watch during the weekend. Now I'm cool with not watching.

- Used to hate traveling. Now I'm always in for an adventure.

- Used to not ask for help and try to do everything myself. Saw asking for help as a weakness. Now I realize it‘s a sign of teamwork, compassion, and vulnerability. Vulnerability is not a bad thing.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Adam Kisiel's "How to be an Attractive Man"

Takeaways from this Reddit post. https://www.reddit.com/r/selfimprovement/comments/dctpn1/tldr_how_to_be_an_attractive_man/?utm_source=unreadit-newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Unreadit Face C

bottom of page