top of page
  • Writer's picturePokey

How to play points and credit cards


I use this website before online purchases to get the best shopping portal rate.


I use this website to find credit card bonus offers (Credit Karma also has a recommendation resource) https://www.creditcards.com/cardmatch/


Fortunately, have no debt and managing numerous cards isn’t a concern for me. I pretty much get a new (no annual fee) card right after I complete the bonus offer spending requirement. *Important* not to cancel cards because that will hurt credit score. A better credit score will allow you to get better cards and more points.


Only make purchases with credit cards. I don’t own a debit card. Credit cards get you better points and security.


I track my points with AwardWallet.


My main observation about traveling with points is flexibility is key.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page