top of page
  • Writer's picturePokey

$FCAU


$FCAU is down something like 20% since I've tracked it.

Sergio Marchionne, who revived Fiat, and likely the main reason for Mohnish to praise the company, passed away suddenly.

His death caused a significant drop in share price, but this stock had been on my sell list earlier, as I learned Mohnish had no money in U.S. equities.

Once I discovered this, I considered selling, but figured the position was so meniscal that I might as well continue to track $FIAT. I do love Jeeps as I see them all the time and it's against my portfolio structure to sell.

I want to feed winners, and learn from mistakes, holding short term losers can be a valuable learning moment and keeps me from making a second mistake of selling too early, as the case with $EA, $CAT, and $WWE.

Update: Sold most shares. Felt like the story changed and $FCAU lost it's trend. Better to put money elsewhere.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page