top of page
  • Writer's picturePokey

Why only Sleepers to Keepers



I went to bed miserable because of my fantasy football matchup. I hadn't even lost.. at least yet. It was Thursday night. I didn't want Gurley and Kupp to spoil my chances of victory with a low scoring Thursday night game.

note: I am pretty big underdog

Kupp went on to have a career game with nearly 30 fantasy points. Ultimately this would have guaranteed my team victory. We shall see how it plays out.

So the trouble with only playing one league is you either win or lose each week. It was a much better feeling in the past to go 1-2. Then what happens about 50% of the time, 0-1.

This had me contemplating why I do this to myself. The pain of putting all your eggs in one basket... but it goes beyond that, I only play in one fantasy football league because I want to prioritize other things in my life.

"Managing 5 fantasy football teams is like having a full time job."

My focus should and needs to be elsewhere.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page