top of page
  • Writer's picturePokey

2018-19 NBA Season


https://theundefeated.com/features/lakers-rajon-rondo-talks-rajon-rondo-christmas/

https://theundefeated.com/features/lakers-practice-competition-lebron-james-rajon-rondo/

Man I miss the Boston Celtics team with seasoned vets, Rondo, and Doc Rivers.

KG and that team molded Rondo and now he is doing that for teams.. can't believe Pelicans didn't want him back.

My favorite players this season (no order):

Rajon Rondo - injury bound season and leading a team with Lebron seemed disastrous. HAHA oh well, I'll blame Lebron.

DSJ - quickly became out of favor in DAL this season. Hope he can shine in NYC.

Luka - fell off towards end of season, when DAL threw in the towel at trade deadline.

Tony Buckets - injury riddled season.

Jimmy Butler - want him to leave those bums in PHI. Shined at times during playoffs.

Kawhi - Greek Freak and MIL too much for 'The Claw'

Gallinari - similar to Pascal, reflection on his season.

Pascal Siakam - underrated during season then was maybe expected too much during playoffs.

Players I've grown to like:

Westbrook (even though he is least efficient player in league) and Brandon Ingram (stuck up for Rondo and Rondo speaks highly).

Players I root against:

CP3 and KD

 

Playoff update:

Westbrook disappeared in playoffs. I'm pretty indifferent on him. I don't root against KD as much. Lebron and the Lakers let me down this year by during into a hot mess.

I'm enjoying both the Bucks and Warriors style. Curry has excelled with KD out due to injury. Ended the Rockets season on the road. Thank you Steph. I hated watching HOU stretch the boundaries of rules rather than playing sound basketball. (jumping into someone while shooting shouldn't earn FTs)

Bucks are looking tough. Size, strength, shooters, scrappy they don't show many weaknesses and look like they can dethrone the Warriors.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page