top of page
  • Writer's picturePokey

Living Below Means & Wedding Shower Gifts


The more I read and think about living below means and being a minimalist the more I am in favor of it. More stuff means more responsibility. Give yourself a break and keep the load low.


Ramit Sethi proposes the idea of a money dial. Spend money on the things that make you happy, cut down (like crazy) everything else.


I really enjoyed this interview with Ramit:



4/2/2019.

My first wedding shower is this weekend. Didn't know it was customary to bring a gift to this along with a gift for the wedding. I'm due for a Target run in the next couple days.


8/20/19 update. It is not expected to get gift for wedding shower and wedding. Caught some jokes for being overachiever. Oh well, better than underachieving.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page