top of page
  • Writer's picturePokey

Dishwasher and Closet Light Fix


I had a blonde moment yesterday by failing to realize a switch controlled the power of our dishwasher. Anyway I emailed our landlord and handyman came by extremely quickly. Showed me the switch and shared a tip to keep drain clean:

Get hot water flowing from the faucet, place ice cubes on drain and add some dishwasher detergent.

Learn something everyday, and I guess it's time to run the dishwasher.


April 24 update:

Becoming more and more productive around the house. Changed my closet light. Not much of a hassle, but one I'd use to wait for pops to fix. I shopped for 48 in. fluorescent lights online, found nothing applicable, then running errands one day stopped into Wal-Mart and found what I needed for about $5.

Made it home and swapped it out, easy as pie. I'm not a big fan of the show Superstore but that show has changed my perspective of grocery store and wholesale workers. I guess it is an unfortunate circumstance that many old people were working, but I felt very welcome and comfortable shopping there (I really don't go out much). I reckon it is a good way for older folk to stay engaged and feel a sense of purpose.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page