top of page
  • Writer's picturePokey

My favorite mental model - innovator


This one I don't think or use nearly enough, if i did likely will be swimming in cash from a few popular inventions.

One of my favorite mental models, is imagining what or how someone else would act when facing a tough decision. To expand this further, a hack I have trouble with but think is very valuable is putting yourself in the shoes of a famous inventor and trying to imagine the genius, originality of a hit product or revolutionary invention. Ask yourself, if I was able to go back in time, could I replicate this invention, could I carry it out, what skills did he/she have, what concerns were there at the time. Then bring it back to current day, and ask what can you build. What skills do I need to hone in on, how can I accomplish x, y, z. What would *famous inventor* do if he/she were alive today?





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page