top of page
  • Writer's picturePokey

Wear Everywhere Shorts: Rhone vs Lululemon vs Public Rec

Rhone

Easily more impressed with these shorts. They really feel like athletic shorts, which is what I'm looking for.

Quality: A

Look: A

Feel: A


Unfortunate to see they don't have a 11in inseam option.


Lululemon

I like the look and feel, but it didn't wow me.


Public Rec

Public Rec Care Instructions

Amazing.

In terms of quality and look this is exactly what I was looking for.


32L was a bit tight. 34L probably worth a try.



34L was a buy. Love these shorts. They may have just gained a loyal customer.








Uniqlo Dry Stretch Easy Shorts

Impressive shorts for <$20. I’m a little nervous to find out if the back pocket can hold a wallet securely.


Update: no problems holding the wallet so far.


My fit preference

The 9in inseam sits about 3in above my knee. 11in inseam is a better fit for me. I like a tight fit around the thigh because of my chicken legs. Normal shorts appear baggy.


These from H&M (size 33) aren't great quality or extremely good looking, but fit well: https://www2.hm.com/en_us/productpage.0474471019.html





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page