top of page
  • Writer's picturePokey

Weekend studying fantasy football

Updated: Jul 28, 2019

It’s been an easy going Saturday - parents and family moved some things from apartment for me 🙏as I await surgery in a couple days.


Cleared up sink drains.


Good chunk of day spent prepping for fantasy draft (August 23 lol) and getting idea of sleepers to target. Like everything, recording thoughts and notes will help you make better decisions. I found a collection of informative draft sheets/rankings this weekend to help with my draft. I’m also excited for my new way of tracking training camp hype. Using my own judgement filter on what is hype and what’s not, I collect news articles in Evernote folder. Evernote search functionality makes this a great way to quickly find something. This Evernote folder will act like my second brain.


Dark and Sex Education are my Netflix shows. I don’t know how someone even comes up with a story like Dark. Sex Education is awkward humor I am probably drawn to it because it’s non-american.


Something interesting for NFL fans that popped up on my YouTube: channels for NFL teams with 20/30 minutes episodes like Hard Knocks or All or Nothing. I like seeing how decisions are made and to learn more about the players that these channels provide.


I’ve also used the day to sort through podcast and made smart playlist on Overcast. Listing my favorites. Right now I have:


Animal Spirits

Tim Ferriss Show

Joe Rogan

Keto Answers


 

Sunday:

Had a lost wallet scramble today. Grateful to find it.


Helped my pops with a photoshoot for the car he’s selling.


Last weekend with Bones for a while as he heads off to Knoxville for a MBA.


Spent some time reflecting what I want to study and I am happy with where I am at and looking forward to a life of learning. Sure labels and certifications are important but they can be reached without a graduate degree.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page